• Kaija Saariaho (chair), composer
  • Nicholas Collon, chief conductor of the Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra
  • Susanna Mälkki, chief conductor of the Helsinki Philharmonic Orchestra
  • Maija Hynninen, composer
  • Olli Kortekangas, composer
  • Francesco Filidei, organist–composer
  • Jan Lehtola, organist–composer, DMus
  • Susanne Kujala, organist, DMus
  • Olli Porthan, organist, professor, DMus

Secretary of the Jury
  • Kaisa Näreranta,  Project Manager


The competition opens on 27 March 2020.

The deadline for submitting compositions is 29 October 2022.

By 1 May 2023, the jury will choose 2 concertos for organ and symphony orchestra, 2–4 works for chamber orchestra and organ and 2–6 solo organ works that will be given their first public performances in 2024.